Your browser does not support JavaScript
CALL US: 1-855-FIRENSICS
            

 
Private cargo ship leaves space station to ignite record-breaking fire experiment
Tuesday, June 14, 2016

A private cargo ship left the International Space Station today (June 14) and will soon host the biggest fire-in-space experiment ever conducted.

The robotic Cygnus spacecraft, which was built by Virginia-based company Orbital ATK, undocked from the orbiting lab at 9:30 a.m. EDT (1330 GMT). At about 2:30 p.m. EDT (1830 GMT), when the freighter is a safe distance from the ISS, controllers on the ground will deliberately light a large fire inside Cygnus to test how flames spread in microgravity.

Read full story here



 
 
Subscribe To Our Blog

Blog Categories

  • E-Minute
  • Insights
  • News
    • "Fire challenge" sends teen to the ER
    • Man, woman steal fire truck, lead police on hours-
    • Firefighter killed in wildfire near Yosemite Natio
    • Colorado man charged with arson for allegedly star
    • Ford Suspends Production of F150 Trucks
    • California Fires Displace 82,000
    • Tesla Model S Catches on Fire During a Test Drive
    • Family Honors Firefighter with Amusing Obituary
    • Private cargo ship leaves space station to ignite
    • Ex-West Haven firefighter gets surprise hospice vi
    • FIRE STONE: First Fire-Scorched Petrified Wood Fou
  • Recalls
 


HOME         OUR COMPANY         OUR SERVICES         RESOURCES         CONTACT US         
Submit an Assignment